Know Sudan

Location

Sudan is located in the northeastern part of the continent of Africa between latitude 22.4 north of the equator and longitude 38.22 and occupies an intermediate position between Africa and the Arab world. This location has given Sudan a unique advantage as it is the main crossing between North and South of Africa, as it remained until the middle of the current century the main passage for pilgrims And trade from West Africa to the Holy Land and East Africa

Capital

Khartoum is the capital of Sudan and the capital of Khartoum State. It is located at the meeting point of the White Nile and the Blue Nile (Muqrin), to form together to the north the Nile River. It is the center of government in Sudan.

The history of the establishment of Khartoum as the capital goes back to the first decades of the nineteenth century during the period of the Ottoman Egyptian rule in Sudan, when it was taken as the capital of the country. However, its history as a site of human settlement is much further than that, as man has been present there since the Stone Age, and its location was the home of an ancient civilization known as the Kingdom of Alwa. The last century witnessed the first stage of its prosperity when architecture was built in the British-Egyptian era according to the English architectural style, which is still visible in the old buildings at the University of Khartoum and some government facilities overlooking the Nile, some of which were turned into museums open to the public.

Civilization

Sudan is considered one of the oldest sites in the world in which settlement was known. The civilization system came out to the public in a Sudanese kingdom called the Kingdom of Taciti or the country of the arc, which dates back to the fourth millennium BC, and from which the hieroglyphic symbols emerged, where they were established before the emergence of civilization that was established in Egypt. Its lands are now under the waters of the High Dam

In 2500 BC, the Kingdom of Kerma was established, which is still standing in the daffofah since that time. The Kingdom of Kerma ended in 1500 BC. Among the most famous of its kings was King Nadah, who built the tambourine.

In the thousand BC, the Kingdom of Napata arose near Karima, and in it the Kushites were able to restore the rule of Egypt through the king in Anakhi and defeat the Assyrians through his son, King Taharqa, and in it the Kingdom of Meroe, which is located near Shendi, was an extension of the Kingdom of Napata, where it was established in the year 300 BC and ended in 250 AD and in which the Kushites were able Iron industry as the first country in Africa to know the iron industry. They also built study houses in Musawwarat al-Safra 'and established an astronomical observatory in the royal city of Kabushiya, in which they defeated the Romans through Queen Amani Rinas.

Area

Sudan has an area of approximately 1,886,068 square kilometers (728,215 square miles), making it the third largest country by area in Africa and in the Arab world. Sudan was the largest country in Africa and the Arab world by area before the secession of South Sudan in 2011.

Geography

Sudan is dominated by a tropical climate, which is characterized by high temperatures most of the year and ranges from very dry in the far north to semi-humid in the south. The climate is desert and semi-desert in its north (Northern State, North Kordofan and North Darfur). It rains in the middle and in the south, and most of its land is flat plains, with heights in the east, the Nuba Mountains and Marra Mountains in the west. It lies between latitudes 8.45 degrees and 23.8 degrees north latitude, and longitudes 21.49 degrees to 38.24 degrees east. Annual rainfall rates range from nearly zero in the far north to 500 to 1000 mm in Sudan. The Nile, with its various tributaries, plays a vital role in the economic, social, and cultural life of Sudan and in external relations. The waters of the Nile and its tributaries are used to generate electricity from the reservoirs of Rosires, Sennar and Khashem al-Qirba, Mount Awlia and Meroe, and in navigation and fishing. The groundwater reserve is estimated at about (900) billion meters of water.

Handcrafts

Handicraft industries appeared in Sudan as an economic activity and expressive of the environment that surrounds it and began to contribute to human communication. Horizons for dialogue between peoples have opened since ancient times, and they are ancient heritage professions.

The Fronds Industry

It has entered into many handicrafts since a long time ago, where he works in the form of braids from which baskets and braids are made, as well as brooches of all kinds, such as the prayer broom with the sprinkle of al-Anqrib. There is also al-Masha'ib, al-Hababa, cutting, and the manufacture of bags.

Pottery Industry

Pottery industry in Sudan is considered one of the oldest handicrafts that continues to endure despite the winds of change, preserving its pioneers and users. The “Al-Qumayr” area in Omdurman, in the Sudanese capital, Khartoum, is famous for its pottery industry. Including flower pots of different sizes and shapes, and oval and conical water flowers.

Tourism and Tourist Shopping Festival

It is held annually in the Red Sea State in Port Sudan

Tourism and Shopping Festival

It is held annually in the state of Gezira in the city of Wad Medani

International Book Fair

It is held annually at the Khartoum International Fair in Khartoum State.

وزارة الـــــري والـــــموارد الـــــمائية
Ministry of Irrigation and Water Resources

تعرف على السودان

الموقع

يقع السودان فى الجزء الشمالي الشرقي من قارة أفريقيا بين دائرتي العرض 22.4 شمال خط الإستواء وخط طول 38.22 ويحتل موقعاً وسطاً بين افريقيا والوطن العربي هذا الموقع أكسب السودان ميزة فريدة بإعتباره المعبر الرئيسي بين شمال أفريقيا وجنوبها كما أنه ظل وحتى منتصف القرن الحالي الممر الرئيسي لقوافل الحجيج .والتجارة من غرب أفريقيا إلى الأرضى المقدسة وشرق أفريقيا

العاصمة

الخرطوم هي عاصمة السودان وحاضرة ولاية الخرطوم، تقع عند نقطة التقاء النيل الأبيض بالنيل الأزرق (المقرن)، ليُشكلا معاً شمالاً نهر النيل. وهي مركز الحكم في السودان.

يرجع تاريخ تأسيس الخرطوم كعاصمة إلى العقود الأولى من القرن التاسع عشر أثناء فترة الحكم العثماني المصري في السودان حيثُ أتخذت عاصمة للبلاد، إلا أن تاريخها كموقع استيطان بشري أبعد من ذلك بكثير فقد تواجد فيها الإنسان منذ العصر الحجري، كما كان موقعها موطن حضارة قديمة عُرفت بمملكة علوة وشهد القرن الماضي أول مرحلة من مراحل ازدهارها عندما شيّدت العمارة في العهد البريطاني المصري على النسق المعماري الإنجليزي والذي لا يزال ماثلاً للعيان في الأبنية القديمة بجامعة الخرطوم وبعض المرافق الحكومية المطلة على النيل وتحول بعضها إلى متاحف مفتوحة للجمهور

الحضارة

السودان يعتبر من اقدم المواقع في العالم التي عرف فيها الإستيطان. النظام الحضاري خرج للعلن في مملكة سودانية اسمها مملكة تاسيتي او بلاد القوس والتي يرجع تاريخها للالف الرابع قبل الميلاد ومنها خرجت الرموز الهيرغلوفية حيث قامت قبل .نشوء الحضارة التي قامت في مصر. تقع اراضيها الان تحت مياه السد العالي

في 2500  قبل الميلاد نشأت مملكة كرمة والتي مازالت الدفوفة واقفة منذ ذلك العهد وانتهت مملكة كرمة في 1500 قبل الميلاد ومن اشهر ملوكها الملك ندح الذي قام ببناء الدفوفة.

في الالف قبل الميلاد نشأت مملكة نبتة بالقرب من كريمة وفيها استطاع الكوشيين استعادة حكم مصر عبر الملك بعانخي وهزيمة الاشوريين عبر ابنه الملك تهارقا وفيها مملكة مروي التي تقع بالقرب من شندي كانت امتداداً لمملكة نبتة حيث قامت في عام 300 قبل الميلاد وانتهت 250 ميلادية وفيها استطاع الكوشيين صناعة الحديد كاول دولة في افريقيا تعرف صناعة الحديد وكذلك قاموا ببناء الدور الدراسية في المصورات الصفراء وانشاؤا مرصداً فلكياً في المدينة الملكية بكبوشية وفيها هزموا الرومان عبر الملكة اماني ريناس.

المساحة

تبلغ مساحة السودان حوالى (1.882.000 مليون كيلو متر مربع) وهو بذلك أحد أكبر الدول الأفريقية كما يأتي في المرتبة السادسة عشرة بين بلدان العالم الأكبر مساحة وهو ثاني أكبر الدول الأفريقية بعد الجزائر وثالث الدول العربية بعد المملكة العربية السعودية والجزائر وتشكل مساحة البر 1.752.187 كلم مربع ومساحة البحر 129.813كلم مربع

الجغرافيا

يسود السودان المناخ المداري الذى يتميز بإرتفاع درجات الحرارة معظم أيام السنة ويتدرج من جاف جداً في أقصى الشمال إلى شبه رطب في الجنوب. مناخ صحراوي وشبه صحراوي في شماله (الولاية الشماليه وشمال كردفان وشمال دارفور). وماطر في الأوسط وفي جنوبه كما أن غالب أرضه سهول منبسطه مع وجود مرتفعات في الشرق وسلسلة جبال النوبه وجبال مره بالغرب.يقع بين خطي عرض 8.45 درجة و 23.8 درجة شمالاً، وخطي طول 21.49 درجة إلى 38.24 درجة شرقاً. تتراوح معدلات الأمطار السنوية ما يقارب الصفر في أقصى الشمال إلى 500 ملم إلى 1000 ملم في السودان. يلعب النيل بروافده المختلفة دوراً حيوياً فى حياة السودان الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية وفي العلاقات الخارجية، وتستغل مياه النيل وروافده في توليد الكهرباء من خزانات الروصيرص وسنار وخشم القربة، جبل أولياء ومروي، وفى الملاحة وصيد الأسماك. يقدر مخزون المياه الجوفيه بحوالى (900) مليار متر من المياه.

الصناعات اليدوية

ظهرت الصناعات اليدوية في السودان كنشاط اقتصادي ومعبرة عن البيئة التي تحيط به وبدأت تساهم في التواصل الانساني وقد فتحت افاق للحوار بين الشعوب منذ قديم الزمن وهي مهن تراثية قديمة.

صناعة السعفيات:

فقد دخل فى كثير من المشغولات اليدوية منذ عهد بعيد ، حيث يعمل فى شكل ضفائر تصنع منه السلال والقفاف وايضا البروش بانواعها كبرش الصلاة  برش العنقريب  هنالك أيضا المشلعيب والهبابة والنطع وصناعة الالباق واشهرها واغلاها ثمنا هوالطبق الفاشرى ذوالاشكال الهندسية الرائعة.

صناعة الفخار (الازيار):

تعتبر صناعة الفخار فى السودان ، واحدة من أقدم الصناعات اليدوية التى تواصل صمودها رغم رياح التغيير محتفظة بروادها ومستخدميها, وتشتهر منطقة ” القماير” بمدينة أم درمان بالعاصمة السودانية الخرطوم بصناعة الفخار , منها اصص الأزهار بأحجامها واشكالها المختلفة وأزيار الماء ذات الشكل البيضاوي والمخروطي.

مهرجان السياحة والتسوق السياحي

يقام سنوياً بولاية البحر الأحمر بمدينة بورتسودان

مهرجان السياحة والتسوق

يقام سنوياً بولاية الجزيرة بمدينة ود مدني

معرض الكتاب الدولي

يقام سنوياً بمعرض الخرطوم الدولي بولاية الخرطوم.