Zero Thirst File

"We aim to provide water in all rural Sudan, together for a Sudan free of thirst."

Brief

The Ministry prepared a five-year plan (2016 - 2020) To supply drinking water to all states of Sudan, based on the information base of the water atlas (the water atlas is a geographical information survey of the whole country that monitors drinking water sources (river stations, dams, drilling, and wells), through which the areas of water poverty, the available sources and the characteristics of drinking water were identified. With the mandates and determining their adequacy for human and animal consumption and planning them according to sound standards for optimal and sustainable use.

Project Date

2016 – 2020

Goals and tasks

Increase the per capita share of water in the countryside

Increase the per capita share of water in the countryside from 00.1 liters / day to 50 liters / day, provided that the distance of the water source from the beneficiaries does not exceed () 6 km in the first phase.

building abilities

Some measures were followed that would enhance the capacities of stakeholders and local communities: - Development of administrative capabilities aimed at sustainability, training in the field of operation and maintenance of establishments and enhancing community awareness to maintain projects.

research and development

The Ministry, through its specialized agencies, carries out research programs to develop various water harvesting processes (preliminary studies, design, operation, maintenance and sustainability) through the Dam Implementation Service, the Regional Center for Research and Capacity Building in the Field of Water Harvesting and the Hydraulic Research Center.

Increase the urban water per capita

Increase the per capita share of water in urban areas from 00 liters / day to 01 liters / day by the end of the plan in 2020

Establishing a dedicated sustainability department:

Monitoring and evaluation is one of the main pillars that will preserve the projects and ensure their sustainability. Therefore, the unit has established a specialized department for the sustainability of water harvesting projects.

وزارة الـــــري والـــــموارد الـــــمائية
Ministry of Irrigation and Water Resources

ملف زيرو عطش

"نهدف لتوفير المياه في جميع أرياف السودان, معاً لسودان خالي من العطش"

نبذة عن زيرو عطش

قامت الوزارة بإعداد خطة خمسية (2016م – 2020م) لإمداد مياه الشرب الى كل ولايات السودان مستندة على قاعدة معلومات الأطلس المائي (أطلس المياه هو مسح معلوماتي جغرافي لكل البلاد رصداً لمصادر مياه الشرب (محطات نهرية، سدود، حفائر، وآبار) , تم من خلاله التعرف على مناطق الفقر المائي والمصادر المتاحة وخواص مياه الشرب بالولايات وتحديد مدى كفايتها لاستهلاك الإنسان والحيوان والتخطيط لها وفق معايير سليمة لاستخدام أمثل ومستدام.

تاريخ المشروع

2016 – 2020

أهداف ومهام زيرو عطش

رفع نصيب الفرد من المياه في الريف

رفع نصيب الفرد من المياه في الريف من 00.1لتر/ اليوم إلى 50لتر /اليوم على أن لا تتجاوز مسافة مصدر المياه من المستفيدين أكثر من ( )6كيلومتر في المرحلة الأولى.

بناء القدرات

تم اتباع بعض الاجراءات التي من شأنها تعزيز قدرات أصحاب المصلحة والمجتمعات المحلية : - تنمية القدرات الادارية الرامية للاستدامة ، التدريب في مجال التشغيل والصيانة للمنشآت و تعزيز الوعي المجتمعي للمحافطة علي المشروعات.

البحث والتطوير

تقوم الوزارة من خلال أجهزتها المختصة بعمل برامج بحثية لتطوير العمليات المختلفة لحصاد المياه (الدراسات الأولية ، التصميم، التشغيل، الصيانة والاستدامة) وذلك من خلال وخدة تنفيذ السدود، المركز الإقليمي للأبحاث وبناء القدرات في مجال حصاد المياه ومركز البحوث الهيدروليكية.

رفع نصيب الفرد من المياه في الحضر

رفع نصيب الفرد من المياه في الحضر من 00لتر/اليوم إلى 01لتر/اليوم بنهاية الخطة في عام .م2020

إنشاء إدارة مختصة للإستدامة:

تعتبر المتابعة والتقييم واحدة من الركائز الأساسية التي من شأنها المحافظة علي المشروعات وضمان استدامتها، عليه قامت الوحدة بإنشاء إدارة مختصة لإستدامة مشروعات حصاد المياه.